Family relationships

Collection by ASHSlibrary

22 
Pins
 • 
20 
Followers
ASHSlibrary
A rich and warm novel of family, divided loyalties and complicated relationships - for readers who love Jodi Picoult or Caroline Overington. In the quiet of a winter Book Club Books, Books To Read, My Books, Boomerang Books, Good For Her, Complicated Relationship, Second Chances, Reading Groups, Charity

Second Chances

Allen & Unwin is Australia's leading independent book publisher and has been voted "Publisher of the Year" thirteen times including the inaugural award in 1992 and eleven times since 2000.

Mother-daughter relationships are some of the most powerful relationships in your life — especially in your teenage years. But while there are loads of incredible books inspired by this relationship in "Adult' literature and even nonfiction, there… Mother Daughter Relationships, Young Adult Fiction, New Teen, Ya Novels, New Love, New Books, Childrens Books, This Book, Alice

Albany Senior High School Library › Ngā taipitopito mō: Life on the refrigerator door : a novel in notes

Claire and her mother are running out of time, but they don't know it. They are rarely in the same room at the same time, and communicate by leaving notes to each other on the refrigerator door. When Claire's mother is diagnosed with breast cancer, their relationship goes through a momentous change. Forced to reevaluate the balance between their personal lives and their bond as mother and daughter, Claire and her mother find new love and devotion for one another.

Booktopia has My Sister's Keeper by Jodi Picoult. Buy a discounted Paperback of My Sister's Keeper online from Australia's leading online bookstore. Books To Read, My Books, My Sisters Keeper, Jodi Picoult, International Books, Best Sister, Book Jacket, Book Authors, Great Books

My Sister's Keeper

Allen & Unwin is Australia's leading independent book publisher and has been voted "Publisher of the Year" thirteen times including the inaugural award in 1992 and eleven times since 2000.

Read "And the Mountains Echoed" by Khaled Hosseini available from Rakuten Kobo. 1 bestselling author of The Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid Suns A Richard & Judy Summer Book Club pick. Good Books, Books To Read, My Books, And The Mountains Echoed, The Kite Runner, Khaled Hosseini, Thing 1, Thalia, Reading Lists

And the Mountains Echoed

From the no. 1 bestselling author of The Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid SunsA Richard & Judy Summer Book Club pickTen-year-old Abdullah would do anything for his younger sister. In a life of poverty and struggle, with no mother to care for them, Pari is the only person who brings Abdullah happiness. For her, he will trade his only pair of shoes to give her a feather for her treasured collection. When their father sets off with Pari across the desert to Kabul in search of work, Abdullah…

Booktopia has We Need To Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver. Buy a discounted Paperback of We Need To Talk About Kevin online from Australia's leading online bookstore. Good Books, Books To Read, My Books, Lionel Shriver, Ezra Miller, Best Novels, Book Challenge, Tilda Swinton, Page Turner

We Need to Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver - ISBN: 9781921145087 (Misc - United Book Distributor)

A Cuckoo in the Nest (Mammoth read) by Michelle Magorian Never Trust Anyone, Young Adult Fiction, Story Setting, Tom S, Working Class, Coming Of Age, Read News, Book Authors, My Books

Cuckoo In The Nest

Cuckoo In The Nest Published 1994 EGMONT ISBN 0-7497-1756-4 All Ralph has ever wanted is to be in the theatre, but in a working class family

A Swift Pure Cry Siobhan Dowd 0385751087 9780385751087 Ireland After Shells mother dies, her obsessively religious father descends into alcoholic mourning and Shell is left to care for her younger brother and sister. Her only release from the h Ya Books, Used Books, Books To Read, Ugly Cry, World Religions, Childhood Friends, Love Story, Crying, Real Life

A Swift Pure Cry by Siobhan Dowd: 9780440422181 | PenguinRandomHouse.com: Books

Ireland 1984.After Shell's mother dies, her obsessively religious father descends into alcoholic mourning and Shell is left to care for her younger brother and sister. Her only release from the harshness...