Tween Reads

Middle Grade Hardcover and Softcover
·
804 Pins
 7mo
a book cover with an image of two children running across a bridge
Menacing Manor (Sinister Summer #4)
Twins Theo and Alexander, their older sister Wil, and five new friends find themselves at an electrifying manor run by Mister Frank and Dr. Stein. By Kiersten White
The third book in an early-reader series inspired by Anne of Green Gables, starring the spirited Anne Shirley as she navigates her first days of school and the incorrigible Gilbert Blythe. Lovingly adapted by Kallie George with beautiful nostalgic illustrations by Abigail Halpin, this series is perfect for fans of Anne, new and old. New Books, Anne Of Green Gables, Anne Of Green, Early Readers, Anne Shirley, Anne Green, Day Book, Middle Grade Books
Anne's School Days
The third book in an early-reader series inspired by Anne of Green Gables, starring the spirited Anne Shirley as she navigates her first days of school and the incorrigible Gilbert Blythe. Lovingly adapted by Kallie George with beautiful nostalgic illustrations by Abigail Halpin, this series is perfect for fans of Anne, new and old.
Bo Tinseltail and friends welcome a jackalope family to Sparklegrove Forest, and when they learn the family is being chased by centaurs everyone bands together to help the jackalopes live in peace. Reading, Illustrators, Friends, Juvenile Books, Juvenile Fiction, Readers, Early Reader Chapter Books, Toys R Us Canada
Welcome to Sparklegrove
Bo Tinseltail and friends welcome a jackalope family to Sparklegrove Forest, and when they learn the family is being chased by centaurs everyone bands together to help the jackalopes live in peace.
Eleven-year-old Alina Butt has changed schools four times already since her family moved to England from Pakistan. Mocked for her last name and her "weird" lunches, Alina has had enough! Taking a leap of faith to try and stand out for the "right" reasons, Alina auditions for the school play. Her hopes of landing the lead role in Cinderella are dashed when her new friend gets the part of Cinderella instead ... and her bully is cast as Prince Charming! Novels, Unloved, Leap Of Faith, Diverse Books, Nerdy, Middle Grades, Laughing And Crying, New Kids
The Unlovable Alina Butt
Eleven-year-old Alina Butt has changed schools four times already since her family moved to England from Pakistan. Mocked for her last name and her "weird" lunches, Alina has had enough! Taking a leap of faith to try and stand out for the "right" reasons, Alina auditions for the school play. Her hopes of landing the lead role in Cinderella are dashed when her new friend gets the part of Cinderella instead ... and her bully is cast as Prince Charming!
the one and only ruby book cover with an elephant standing on a log in front of jungle
The One and Only Ruby
Ruby's story picks up a few months after the events of The One and Only Bob. Now living in a wildlife sanctuary, Ruby's caretaker from the elephant orphanage in Africa where she grew up is visiting. Seeing him again brings back a flood of memories both happy and sad of her life before the circus, and she recounts the time she spent in the African savannah to Ivan and Bob.
When lonely twelve-year-old Ben is mistaken for a long-awaited hero, he finds himself sucked into a fantasy-world quest that turns out to be more complicated than he imagined. Fantasy, New Fantasy, Hero, One, Fantasy Quest, Fantasy Series, Ilustrasi, Fantasy World
The Not-So-Chosen One
When lonely twelve-year-old Ben is mistaken for a long-awaited hero, he finds himself sucked into a fantasy-world quest that turns out to be more complicated than he imagined.
Albert and Scarlett are a formidable pair. With his ability to read minds and her way with a weapon, no bank can keep them out and no jail can keep them in. But their notoriety may have spread a bit too far. Now old enemies from Scarlett's past and a sinister new threat from Albert's world are boxing them in--and holding their friends hostage. Editorial, Rick Riordan, Lockwood And Co, Enemies, Books Young Adult, Young Reader, Dystopian Society, Jonathan Stroud
The Notorious Scarlett and Browne
Albert and Scarlett are a formidable pair. With his ability to read minds and her way with a weapon, no bank can keep them out and no jail can keep them in. But their notoriety may have spread a bit too far. Now old enemies from Scarlett's past and a sinister new threat from Albert's world are boxing them in--and holding their friends hostage.
strange world's travel agency and the edge of ocean by d d lapinski
The Edge of the Ocean
Flick tries to save a watery world from total destruction in this magical second book in the Strangeworlds Travel Agency series.
the book cover for shannon in the spotlight by kaleena miller, featuring three children
Shannon in the Spotlight
Shannon Carter, who is devoted to her Minneapolis youth community theatre, feels more comfortable staying behind the scenes due to her OCD, but all that changes when the director casts her in a role.
the cover to ghost's, toast and other hazardouss by susan tan with an elephant
Ghosts, Toast, and Other Hazards
When her stepfather leaves and her family loses their home to fire, twelve-year-old Chinese-American Monica, or Mo, struggles with anxiety, but the chance to hunt an elephant ghost--and the promise of a new friend--help convince her to live a little more dangerously.
Henri has attended a special school for her learning disability, dyscalculia, but when she is mainstreamed, she finds herself struggling to balance other parts of her life, and not just in math class -- a family feud, drama on the soccer team, and a passion for poetry. Learning Disabilities, Special Education Schools, Seventh Grade, School Year, Weldon
Figure It Out, Henri Weldon
Henri has attended a special school for her learning disability, dyscalculia, but when she is mainstreamed, she finds herself struggling to balance other parts of her life, and not just in math class -- a family feud, drama on the soccer team, and a passion for poetry.
a book cover for when pigs fly
Batpig: When Pigs Fly
After a bite from his radioactive bat best friend, Gary goes from ordinary pig to high-flying superhero and must juggle his ordinary life and saving the world.
the cover of tilda tries againn by tom perrival, with an illustration of a red haired girl
Tilda Tries Again
Tilda withdraws when her world turns upside down, but, after watching a ladybug struggle and then fly free, she decides to move forward and embrace the changes.
the sun will come out by joanne levy and illustrated by john leey book cover
The Sun Will Come Out
Twelve-year-old Bea Gelman and her best friend Frankie are planning the BEST SUMMER EVER at Camp Shalom—a sleep-away camp. But at the last minute, Frankie bows out, leaving painfully shy Bea on her own. Just talking to strangers causes Bea to break out into ugly, blotchy hives. The Sun Will Come Out is a funny and heartwarming account of a shy girl’s first summer away from home, where she learns she really can do anything and that silver linings can be found just about anywhere.
the book cover for stella and the marvelous misfits
Silas and the Marvellous Misfits
Erika has a BIG secret. She's a member of the Dream Defenders - a top-secret organisation that banishes your worries while you sleep! And tonight they're on a mission to rescue Erika's best friend Silas from the clutches of the evil Glooms - creatures who want everyone in the dream world to look and think exactly the same way! Can the Dream Defenders save Silas and help him to see that being a misfit can be a truly marvellous thing?