Burning Paradise by Robert Charles Wilson Review at: http://cdnbookworm.blogspot.ca/2014/02/burning-paradise.html

Burning Paradise by Robert Charles Wilson Review at: http://cdnbookworm.blogspot.ca/2014/02/burning-paradise.html

Canadian Bookworm: On the Beach

On the Beach, by Nevil Shute, was published in It is an end-of-the-world (by nuclear weapons) novel. When I read it as a very young teenager, I cried for days. It has made me determined to struggle against the horrific possibility of nuclear war.

Canadian Bookworm: Waking Gods

As a child, Rose Franklin made an astonishing discovery: a giant metallic hand, buried deep within the earth. As an adult, she’s dedicated her brilliant scientific career to solving the mystery tha…

Canadian Bookworm: The Tourist

Finished January 2 The Tourist by Robert Dickinson This science fiction thriller is set around an incident happening in the centu.

Canadian Bookworm: Written in Fire

For thirty years humanity struggled to cope with the brilliants, the one percent of people born with remarkable gifts. For thirty years we tried to avoid a deva

Canadian Bookworm: Sleeping Giants

Read Online Sleeping Giants (Themis Files) by Sylvain Neuvel - A page-turning debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery—an

Canadian Bookworm: The January Dancer

Finished April 6 The January Dancer by Michael Flynn This science fiction novel is a true space opera.

Frameshift by Robert J. Sawyer

Finished March 14 Frameshift by Robert J. Sawyer This science fiction novel is focused on a couple. Pierre Tardivel is a Canadian gene.

When She Woke by Hillary Jordan.  Review at: http://cdnbookworm.blogspot.ca/2012/02/when-she-woke.html

The plot: Hannah Payne is convicted of murder. The punishment? Her skin color has been genetically altered to match the severity of her crim

The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker.  Review at: http://cdnbookworm.blogspot.ca/2012/07/the-age-of-miracles.html

Indiespensable from Powell's Books on the way: The Age of Miracles Karen Thompson Walker House Books

Pinterest
Search