Burning Paradise by Robert Charles Wilson Review at: http://cdnbookworm.blogspot.ca/2014/02/burning-paradise.html

Burning Paradise by Robert Charles Wilson Review at: http://cdnbookworm.blogspot.ca/2014/02/burning-paradise.html

Canadian Bookworm: Waking Gods

As a child, Rose Franklin made an astonishing discovery: a giant metallic hand, buried deep within the earth. As an adult, she’s dedicated her brilliant scientific career to solving the mystery tha…

Canadian Bookworm: The Tourist

Finished January 2 The Tourist by Robert Dickinson This science fiction thriller is set around an incident happening in the centu.

Canadian Bookworm: Written in Fire

For thirty years humanity struggled to cope with the brilliants, the one percent of people born with remarkable gifts. For thirty years we tried to avoid a deva

Canadian Bookworm: Sleeping Giants

Read Online Sleeping Giants (Themis Files) by Sylvain Neuvel - A page-turning debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery—an

Canadian Bookworm: The January Dancer

Finished April 6 The January Dancer by Michael Flynn This science fiction novel is a true space opera.

Frameshift by Robert J. Sawyer

Finished March 14 Frameshift by Robert J. Sawyer This science fiction novel is focused on a couple. Pierre Tardivel is a Canadian gene.

When She Woke by Hillary Jordan.  Review at: http://cdnbookworm.blogspot.ca/2012/02/when-she-woke.html

With a nod to The Scarlet Letter, this chilling futuristic novel is set in a punitive society where a convict's skin is color-coded according to her crime. Our heroine gets red, for murder.


More ideas
Pinterest
Search