2016 Crazy for CanLit

#CrazyForCanLit: A compilation of 2016 Canadian books posted by the Scotiabank Giller Prize Pinterest Board for the 2016 #CrazyForCanLit Contest! Details here: http://www.scotiabankgillerprize.ca/canlit/rules-and-guidelines/
12 Pins3 Followers
The Couple Next Door, by Shari Lapena (Doubleday Canada) http://penguinrandomhouse.ca/books/541785/couple-next-door#9780385686945

Author : Shari Lapena Genre : Suspense Type : Paperback Pages : 308 Source : Publisher Publisher : DoubleDay Canada First Published .

I’m Thinking of Ending Things, by Iain Reid (Simon & Schuster) http://books.simonandschuster.ca/Im-Thinking-of-Ending-Things/Iain-Reid/9781501103445

Summertime, and the livin' is easy. These seven blockbuster books are perfect for patio, porch or beach. Before the Fall by Noah Hawley, penned by F

The People Who Stay, by Samantha Rideout (Flanker Press) https://www.flankerpress.com/product/the-people-who-stay/

The People Who Stay by Samantha Rideout on The Miramichi Reader

We’re All In This Together, by Amy Jones (McClelland & Stewart) http://penguinrandomhouse.ca/books/530284/were-all-together#9780771050640

Quill & Quire "Books of the Year & Mail "Best Canadian Fiction of woman goes over a waterfall, a video goes viral, a family goes into meltdown — life is about to get a lot more complicated for the Parker family.

White Elephant, by Catherine Cooper (Freehand Books) http://www.freehand-books.com/books/white-elephant

White Elephant, by Catherine Cooper (Freehand Books)…

Thirteen Shells, by Nadia Bozak (Astoria/House of Anansi Press) http://houseofanansi.com/products/thirteen-shells

Thirteen Shells

Told in the tradition of Richard Linklater’s Boyhood and Alice Munro’s Lives of Girls and Women, Thirteen Shells is a novel-in-stories about a young girl coming of age in the

The Nearly Girl, by Lisa deNikolits (Inanna Publications) http://www.inanna.ca/catalog/nearly-girl/

Fans of "A Prayer for Owen Meany" and "One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest" will love this clever, fast-paced and e.

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl, by Mona Awad (Penguin) http://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/318904/13-ways-of-looking-at-a-fat-girl-by-mona-awad/9780143128489/

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl by Mona Awad

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl by Mona Awad Published: by Penguin Books ISBN: 9780143128489

The Effects of Isolation on the Brain, by Erika Rummel (Inanna Publications) http://www.inanna.ca/catalog/effects-isolation-brain/

The Effects of Isolation on the Brain

Serial Monogamy, by Kate Taylor (Doubleday Canada) http://penguinrandomhouse.ca/books/530290/serial-monogamy#9780385685627

Serial Monogamy by Kate Taylor…from the publisher… What happens when life and ambition collide with betrayal and disease? Sharon’s comfortable existence as a novelist, wife and mother to twin.

All the Things We Leave Behind, by Riel Nason (Goose Lane) http://gooselane.com/books.php?ean=9780864920416

by Riel Nason Goose Lane Editions 240 pp. Ages September 2016 There are so many incidents that can stan.