Kristi Helvig
More ideas from Kristi
The Art of Lainey – Paula Stokes

I got The Art of Lainey by Paula Stokes! Which YA Book Should You Read Based On Your Favorite Emoji?

The Break-Up Artist by Philip Siegel | Publisher: Harlequin Teen | Publication Date: April 29, 2014 | www.philipsiegel.com | #YA Contemporary

The Break-Up Artist Philip Siegel Publication date: April 2014 Harlequin Teen, Kindle ARC, 336 pages Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Goodreads

Nil  By: Lynne Matson

Nil Series by Lynne Matson (Nil Remembered Nil Nil Unlocked and Nil of Fire

Of Breakable Things by A. Lynden Rolland | Publisher: Month9Books | Publication Date: April 2014 | www.alyndenrolland.com | #YA #paranormal

The Avid Book Collector: Two for Thursday Book Blitz – The Looking Glass by Jessica Arnold and Of Breakable Things by A. Lynden Rolland with Giveaway

Landry Park by Bethany Hagen | Landry Park, BK#1 | Publisher: Dial Books for Young Readers  | Publication Date: Feburary 4, 2014 | www.bethanyhagen.com | #YA Science Fiction #dystopian

Landry Park (Landry Park, by Bethany Hagen - Downton Abbey meets the apocalypse, dystopian, good for fans of The Selection, YA

I wrote from insider perspective about self-harm, sexual abuse, being queer in SCARS. -Cheryl Rainfield #LGBT #YA #sexualabuse #YAlit #cutting #selfharm

Scars, by Cheryl Rainfield: Kendra, fifteen, hasn't felt safe since she began to recall devastating memories of childhood sexual abuse, especially because she still .

Uglies - Summer Reading List - Young Adult Fiction From their first memories, Uglies are programmed to recognize beauty, this certain kind of pre-determined beauty.  They are brainwashed.  It's easy to see similarities in our own culture.

Scott Westerfield - Uglies (Uglies/Pretties/Specials series) - if you could be supermodel beautiful, would you?

March 21, 2014 movie release date!!!

Divergent (BOOK)--In a future Chicago, Beatrice Prior must choose among five predetermined factions to define her identity for the rest of her life, a decision made more difficult when she discovers that she does not fit into any one group.

You need to read this. I'm not kidding. It's incredible. I've already read it 5 times and none of my friends have so no one can discuss it with me. READ IT. "Daughter of Smoke and Bone" by Laini Taylor. Kthanksbye.

Summary: Seventeen-year-old Karou, a lovely, enigmatic art student in a Prague boarding school, carries a sketchbook of hideous, frightening monsters--the chimaerae who form the only family she has ever known.

Two young cancer patients fall for each other during treatment.  In production.  Premiering June 6, 2014!

Despite the medical miracle that has bought her a few more years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, but when Augustus Waters suddenly appears at the Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel's story is about to be rewritten.

While subjected to the horrors of WWII Germany, young Liesel finds solace by stealing books and sharing them with others. Under the stairs in her home, a Jewish refuge is being sheltered by her adoptive parents.  January 17, 2014

The Book Thief, Markus Zusak, is a historical fiction novel set in Nazi Germany. Told from the perspective of a personified version of Death, The Book Thief is a outstanding and unique story that shows what it's like to be alone and afraid.

Kristi Helvig BURN OUT http://www.randomhouse.com/book/229226/burn-out-by-kristi-helvig/9781606844793

In the future, when the Earth is no longer easily habitable, seventeen-year-old Tora Reynolds, a girl in hiding, struggles to protect weapons developed by her father that could lead to disaster should they fall into the wrong hands.