Books to Read before you die

Collection by Eason

34 
Pins
 • 
730 
Followers

Eason
Little Life P/B Hanya Yanagihara

Buy A Little Life Book at Easons

Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2015. Shortlisted for the Baileys Prize for Women's Fiction 2016. Finalist for the National Book Awards 2015. The million copy bestseller, A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara, is an immensely powerful and heartbreaking novel of brotherly love and the limits of human endurance. When four graduates from a small Massachusetts college move to New York to make their way, they're broke, adrift, and buoyed only by their friendship and ambition. There is kind…

The immortalists Chloe Benjamin

Buy The Immortalists Book at Easons

'Boundlessly moving' Observer 'Immersive and impressive' The Sunday Times 'Benjamin writes with verve and charm' Guardian The NEW YORK TIMES Top Ten Bestseller It's 1969, and holed up in a grimy tenement building in New York's Lower East Side is a...

When all is said Anne Griffin

Buy When All Is Said Book at Easons

Five toasts. Five people. One lifetime. THE WATERSTONES JULY BOOK OF THE MONTH THE NUMBER ONE IRISH BESTSELLER 'A hugely enjoyable, engrossing novel, a genuine page-turner.' Donal Ryan 'An extraordinary novel, a poetic writer, and a story that moved me ...

Where the crawdads sing Delia Owens

Buy Where The Crawdads Sing Book at Easons

#1 New York Times Bestseller A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!" Reese Witherspoon "Painfully beautiful." The New York Times Book Review For years, rumors...

A place called Winter Patrick Gale

Buy A Place Called Winter Book at Easons

** Shortlisted for the Costa Novel Award 2015 ** From the writer of BBC TV's MAN IN AN ORANGE SHIRT comes Sunday Times Top Ten hardback and paperback bestseller, A PLACE CALLED WINTER - picked for the BBC Radio 2 Simon Mayo Book Club and the Waterstones...

The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold. Ruth says "The 14 year old narrator, Susie, tells you what happened to her right at the beginning of the novel: She was raped and murdered. Her voice is unique – but it’s not only hers that stands out – it’s those of the supporting characters too that are special. This is one of those books that you will remember your whole life."

Eason Ireland | Buy Books, Gifts and Stationery

Buy books, stationery & gifts online on easons.com. Huge range of books; kids books, teen fiction, & more. Free Delivery When You Spend Over €10!

High Fidelity by Nick Hornby. Ruth says "High Fidelity is Hornby’s hilarious novel that all 30-somethings will identify with – relationships, music – what’s not to love? It’s the funniest book that came out of the ‘90’s."

Eason Ireland | Buy Books, Gifts and Stationery

Buy books, stationery & gifts online on easons.com. Huge range of books; kids books, teen fiction, & more. Free Delivery When You Spend Over €10!

The Casual Vacancy by JK Rowling. Natalie says "Unlike the Harry Potter books reality does not meet fantasy. Reality bites hard in The Casual Vacancy but you’ll still be charmed by its amazing characters, an original story and a surprising end. Looking forward to more treats from JK in the future."

Eason Ireland | Buy Books, Gifts and Stationery

Buy books, stationery & gifts online on easons.com. Huge range of books; kids books, teen fiction, & more. Free Delivery When You Spend Over €10!

The Undertaking by Audrey Magee. Natalie says "The harsh realities of the Second World War are easier to swallow when the facts become a backdrop to the human stories. This is a story of misguided love and hope against the odds and will appeal to fans of The Reader and The Book Thief. A book definitely worth taking on."

Eason Ireland | Buy Books, Gifts and Stationery

Buy books, stationery & gifts online on easons.com. Huge range of books; kids books, teen fiction, & more. Free Delivery When You Spend Over €10!

The End of the Affair by Graham Greene. Ruth says "Amidst war-torn London, an illicit love affair takes place. It is not a novel about hate as the narrator declares at the start. This is the story of someone who is obsessed, tormented and 100% in love."

Eason Ireland | Buy Books, Gifts and Stationery

Buy books, stationery & gifts online on easons.com. Huge range of books; kids books, teen fiction, & more. Free Delivery When You Spend Over €10!

The Crimson Petal and the White by Michel Faber. Natalie says "So vivid you can smell the Victorian gutter, taste the fear of the unexpected and see exactly what life was like as a prostitute in Victorian London. Accompany Sugar on her journey out of her seedy existence and into society. You’ll miss her when she’s gone."

Eason Ireland | Buy Books, Gifts and Stationery

Buy books, stationery & gifts online on easons.com. Huge range of books; kids books, teen fiction, & more. Free Delivery When You Spend Over €10!

The Secret History by Donna Tartt. Natalie says "When a novel begins with the murder of Edward ‘Bunny’ Corcoran and all participants are known to you the reader, well, you know it means business. Let yourself in on a secret."

Eason Ireland | Buy Books, Gifts and Stationery

Buy books, stationery & gifts online on easons.com. Huge range of books; kids books, teen fiction, & more. Free Delivery When You Spend Over €10!

Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier. Natalie says "Our meek heroine falls in love on a whim and discovers that there are dark secrets lurking around every corner she turns as she attempts to navigate her new life and home. It’s not what she expected…. Imagine being made to feel inferior to a ghost."

Eason Ireland | Buy Books, Gifts and Stationery

Buy books, stationery & gifts online on easons.com. Huge range of books; kids books, teen fiction, & more. Free Delivery When You Spend Over €10!

The Bridges of Madison County by Robert James Waller. Ruth says "A freelance photographer and a farm wife fall in love. This is where passion meets responsibility and what happens when the “realities that kept the music silent, the dreams in a box” are discovered, years later. A first novel that became a publishing phenomenon."

Eason Ireland | Buy Books, Gifts and Stationery

Buy books, stationery & gifts online on easons.com. Huge range of books; kids books, teen fiction, & more. Free Delivery When You Spend Over €10!

The Privileges by Jonathan Dee. Stephen says "The Privileges is a biting, timely examination of an affluent American couple in New York who, despite having it all, find themselves stuck in a melancholy impasse that threatens their future of their family."

Eason Ireland | Buy Books, Gifts and Stationery

Buy books, stationery & gifts online on easons.com. Huge range of books; kids books, teen fiction, & more. Free Delivery When You Spend Over €10!

The Kindly Ones by Jonathan Littell. Stephen says "An epic in every sense of the word, this 983 page novel follows the life of one German Secret Service officer as he navigates his way through World War II. Awarded the prestigious Prix Goncourt on release, this is a long, exhilarating, and very rewarding read."

Eason Ireland | Buy Books, Gifts and Stationery

Buy books, stationery & gifts online on easons.com. Huge range of books; kids books, teen fiction, & more. Free Delivery When You Spend Over €10!