Birds Storytime

Collection by Jbrary

103 
Pins
 • 
6.17k 
Followers

Resources for a storytime theme on birds of all feathers!

Jbrary
Owl Activities for a Owl Preschool Theme : Owl Activities for a Owl Preschool Theme Fall Art Projects, Projects For Kids, Kids Crafts, Autumn Art Ideas For Kids, Craft Kids, Art Activities For Kids, Art For Kids, Owls For Kids, Fall Art For Toddlers

Art with Mr. Giannetto

2nd Grade students created amazing lions. We began this lesson by discussing the following lion facts: Male lions have manes. Female lions are great hunters. Lions can weigh up to 400 lbs. Lions live in the wild in Africa. A lion's roar can be heard from 5 miles away. The students drew the lion step-by-step and painted him with multicultural colors. Next, details were added to the lion's face with oil pastels. Finally, an animal print pattern was added to the top and bottom of the paper. I'm…

10 Fuzzy Chicks: Storytime Rhyme Songs For Toddlers, Music Lessons For Kids, Rhymes For Kids, Preschool Music, Music Activities, Chicken Song, Farm Songs, Baby Storytime, Action Songs

10 Fuzzy Chicks: Storytime Rhyme

We learned this rhyme from the King County Library System. Here is their version, 10 Fluffy Chicks: https://youtu.be/yBOWYanILRI If you're looking for more s...

A felt version of the classic fingerplay Two Little Blackbirds featuring different verses that help toddlers and preschoolers learn opposites. Learn Singing, Singing Tips, Singing Lessons, Preschool Music, Music Activities, Senses Activities, Songs For Toddlers, Kids Songs, Toddler Storytime

Two Little Blackbirds (9 verses!): Storytime Fingerplay

Watch Two Little Butterflies:http://youtu.be/q31_IrnxmP8 Watch Two Little Black Bears: http://youtu.be/6XxMLaQcSFE Lyrics: Two little blackbirds sitting on a...

I have been in love with Paola Opal’s books for a few years now. They are perfect first stories for very young toddlers: they are very short and they feature child protagonists, of course, bu… Spring Animals, Felt Stories, Flannel Friday, Finger Plays, Flannel Boards, Baby Time, Story Time, Bird Feathers, Teaching Kids

Flannel Friday: Zingy

I have been in love with Paola Opal’s books for a few years now. They are perfect first stories for very young toddlers: they are very short and they feature child protagonists, of course, bu…

Balance the birds by Susie Ghahremani. (New York : Abrams Appleseed, When birds spot a tree and decide to land and give their tired wings a break, it is up to the reader to help them find the perfect balance on the tree. Early Math, Early Literacy, Early Learning, San Diego Festivals, Best Toddler Books, Monster Go, Bird Book, Bird Theme, Basic Math

2018 Favourite Storytime Picture Books - Jbrary

A list of of our favourite picture books published in 2018 that work great for baby, toddler, preschool, or school-age storytimes and circle times.

Read "Duck Sock Hop" by Jane Kohuth available from Rakuten Kobo. A rollicking, rhyming read-aloud that will knock your socks off! Warm-up, wiggle, stretch your beak. Duck Sock Hop comes. Toddler Storytime, Toddler Books, Childrens Books, Toddler Class, Silly Socks, Jane Porter, Little Duck, Sock Hop, Early Literacy

BlueHost.com

Bluehost - Top rated web hosting provider - Free 1 click installs For blogs, shopping carts, and more. Get a free domain name, real NON-outsourced 24/7 support, and superior speed. web hosting provider php hosting cheap web hosting, Web hosting, domain names, front page hosting, email hosting. We offer affordable hosting, web hosting provider business web hosting, ecommerce hosting, unix hosting. Phone support available, Free Domain, and Free Setup.

Three Blue Pigeons King County, County Library, Mother Goose, Early Literacy, Library Ideas, Story Time, Book Activities, Book Lists, Summertime

Three Blue Pigeons

Watch more rhymes and songs from the King County Library System at www.kcls.org/tellmeastory.

LITTLE BIRD TAKES A BATH by Marisabina Russo. With her new picture book, Russo takes readers on a journey through the city as a little bird tries to find a place to take a bath. With her words and illustrations, Russo captures the moment perfectly! Toddler Books, Childrens Books, Goldilocks And The Three Bears, Children's Picture Books, Kids Prints, Chapter Books, Little Birds, Story Time, New Pictures

Little Bird Takes a Bath

Little Bird Takes a Bath book. Read 49 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. In this sweet read-aloud, a little bird in the big city se...

Tap, Tap, Tap Goes the Woodpecker King County, Tap Tap, Woodpeckers, County Library, Music Activities, Story Time, Lab, Preschool, Birds

Tap, Tap, Tap Goes the Woodpecker

Watch more rhymes and songs from the King County Library System at http://tmas.kcls.org/.

Yellow Bird Early Music, King County, County Library, Music Education, Story Time, Preschool, Eggs, Felt, Birds

Yellow Bird

Watch more rhymes and songs from the King County Library System at http://tmas.kcls.org/.

 by Lucy Cousins Another must read from Lucy Cousins. Ducky Duckling feels happiest on a rainy day, playing with his friends. But discover what happens when the rain stops? A fun read for fans of Cousins. New Children's Books, Good Books, Toddler Books, Childrens Books, Toddler Storytime, Summertime Pictures, British Books, Read Aloud Books, How To Make Snow

2018 Favourite Storytime Picture Books - Jbrary

A list of of our favourite picture books published in 2018 that work great for baby, toddler, preschool, or school-age storytimes and circle times.

Pajama Jam Sleepy Bird by Jeremy Tankard Bird wants to play, but all his animal friends tell him that it is bedtime, and only when they tuck him in and sing a lullaby does he finally fall asleep--briefly. New Children's Books, Good Books, Best Toddler Books, Read Aloud Books, Early Literacy, Bird Pictures, Toddler Preschool, Early Learning, Story Time

2018 Favourite Storytime Picture Books - Jbrary

A list of of our favourite picture books published in 2018 that work great for baby, toddler, preschool, or school-age storytimes and circle times.

You Nest Here With Me, by Jane Yolen & Heidi E. Stemple, illustrated by Melissa Sweet. A very sweet rhyming bedtime book with an introduction to birds and their nests. Clever and soft. Melissa Sweet, This Is A Book, The Book, Toddler Books, Childrens Books, Jane Yolen, Poetry Books, Book Gifts, Bird Species

You Nest Here with Me

You Nest Here with Me book. Read 151 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. With rhyming text, this soothing bedtime book is an ode to b...

Booktopia has Froodle by Antoinette Portis. Buy a discounted Hardcover of Froodle online from Australia's leading online bookstore. 10 Picture, Children's Picture Books, Great Pictures, Funny Pictures, Funny Books For Kids, Thing 1, Brown Bird, Summer Reading Lists, Early Literacy

2014 Favourite Storytime Picture Books - Jbrary

It’s that time of the year again….when all the “Best Of…” lists come out! Last year I started what I think will become an end-of-the-year tradition on Jbrary. I wrote about my favourite storytime books published in 2013. This year I’m back with my favourites from 2014. I’m always looking for new books to share... Continue reading 2014 Favourite Storytime Picture Books

15 growth mindset books and videos for the classroom to teach kids to have a growth mindset rather than a fixed mindset. Teachers can use these growth mindset books and videos during social-emotional learning lessons and activities with kids. Growth Mindset Examples, Growth Mindset Book, The Most Magnificent Thing, Social Emotional Learning, Help Teaching, Teaching Ideas, Student Teaching, Preschool Ideas, Teacher Resources

2014 Favourite Storytime Picture Books - Jbrary

It’s that time of the year again….when all the “Best Of…” lists come out! Last year I started what I think will become an end-of-the-year tradition on Jbrary. I wrote about my favourite storytime books published in 2013. This year I’m back with my favourites from 2014. I’m always looking for new books to share... Continue reading 2014 Favourite Storytime Picture Books

Storytime with Miss Tara and Friends: Owls: All-Ages Flannel Boards, Story Time, Yoga Poses, Owls, Birds, My Favorite Things, Friends, Teaching, Image

Owls: All-Ages

September seems like the perfect month to read about owls. This is one of my favorite themes! I am now doing All-Ages Storytimes (as oppos...