Check out my recent guest post for The Yoga & Body Image Coalition:   "I’m ashamed to admit it, but I used to think people were overweight because they were lazy, ate like crap or had no self-respect."  http://ybicoalition.com/may-i-be-healthy-thoughts-on-yoga-and-body-image-from-an-ex-skinny-chick/?utm_content=buffer5292b&utm_medium=social&utm_source=pinterest.com&utm_campaign=buffer

I have been a model, a skinny chick, a competitive body builder, and 45 pounds overweight. I’m ashamed to admit it, but I used to think people were overweight because.

This week's Feature Friday post is provided by Nyk Danu. She goes through a meditation audio to help you relax.

So You’ve Broken Up With Lululemon—Now What?

Meditation For Beginners http://blog.jewelrybyandrea.com/2014/10/17/meditation-for-beginners/

Buy Yoga mats and Yoga Cushion by cmfotoworks on PhotoDune. Close-up of yoga mats and yoga cushion in a yoga studio

Mindfulness Cd's~ Product Review http://warretreat.org/2013/03/23/review-mindful-way-cds-for-meditation/

Mindfulness Cd's~ Product Review http://warretreat.org/2013/03/23/review-mindful-way-cds-for-meditation/

{Guest Post} Nyk Danu, Yoga Teacher, "Real Yoga for the rest of us" http://www.encircled.ca/blogs/live/13271641-guest-post-nyk-danu-yoga-teacher-real-yoga-for-the-rest-of-us

{Guest Post} Nyk Danu, Yoga Teacher, "Real Yoga for the rest of us"

Want to try Yoga but not flexible? This is not a requirement! Marshall Danu Yoga teaches us in this guest post how to get your start in yoga

Trash Your Yoga Class Plans http://yoganonymous.com/trash-your-yoga-class-plans

Trash Your Yoga Class Plans http://yoganonymous.com/trash-your-yoga-class-plans

Part 1 In a 3 Part Series About My Journey In Activism: Activist, Baby, I Was Born This Way http://www.meditationfornonmeditators.com/activist-baby-born-way/

Nyk Danu memoir about growing up as an activist, channelling anger, suffering activist burnout, Finding Engaged Buddhism and spiritual activism

Part 2 of 3 In My 3 Part Series About My Journey In Activism: Activism Burnout and Back Again http://www.meditationfornonmeditators.com/activism-burnout-back/

in a memoir series on spiritual activism by Nyk Danu. How she realized her activism was fueled by anger from childhood and overcame activist burnout.

Part 3 of 3 Blogs About My Journey in Activism:The Evolution from Anger to Spiritual Activism http://www.meditationfornonmeditators.com/spiritual-activism/

Nyk Danu memoir of moving from anger to spiritual activism and Engaged Buddhism. How our thoughts, words and feelings shape our world.

A Rebels Road to Meditation http://www.meditationfornonmeditators.com/guest-posts/rebels-road-meditation/#sthash.sdVV9cZg.dpbs

A Rebel’s Road To Meditation

Pinterest
Search