Inanna Fall 2016 Titles

Our fall list!
10 Pins259 Followers
Leave-Taking - poems by Marilyn Potter: Moves through stages of grief—the reckoning, the remembering, the rituals—after the sudden death of a spouse. Through these interspersed cemetery poems and epitaphs—mini-stories in stone—grief unfolds from many perspectives: praise and lament, love and disenchantment, hope and pain, faith and doubt. Above all, Leave-Taking is a tender love elegy; one that connects with anyone who has experienced deep loss. $18.95

Leave-Taking - poems by Marilyn Potter: Moves through stages of grief—the reckoning, the remembering, the rituals—after the sudden death of a spouse. Through these interspersed cemetery poems and epitaphs—mini-stories in stone—grief unfolds from many perspectives: praise and lament, love and disenchantment, hope and pain, faith and doubt. Above all, Leave-Taking is a tender love elegy; one that connects with anyone who has experienced deep loss. $18.95

Good Girls - a YA novel by Shalta Dicaire Fardin & Sarah Sahagian:  the story of Allie and Octavia, two young women trying to figure out who they want to be. Welcome to Anne Bradstreet College, an all-girls prep school in Boston. At ABC, as the school is affectionately known, high school isn’t just about shoes, boys and weekend getaways; it’s about becoming more accomplished than Joan of Arc. $19.95

Good Girls - a YA novel by Shalta Dicaire Fardin & Sarah Sahagian: the story of Allie and Octavia, two young women trying to figure out who they want to be. Welcome to Anne Bradstreet College, an all-girls prep school in Boston. At ABC, as the school is affectionately known, high school isn’t just about shoes, boys and weekend getaways; it’s about becoming more accomplished than Joan of Arc. $19.95

Hearing Echoes - poems by Renee Norman & Carl Leggo: Narrative and lyrical poetry moves between two strong voices that resonate with and against one another, a woman and a man, focusing on family relationships in all their intersections and differences. Weaving through the collection are the words and spirit of Virginia Woolf, who has affected and inspired both poets over the course of their writing, parenting, teaching, and being. $18.95

Hearing Echoes - poems by Renee Norman & Carl Leggo: Narrative and lyrical poetry moves between two strong voices that resonate with and against one another, a woman and a man, focusing on family relationships in all their intersections and differences. Weaving through the collection are the words and spirit of Virginia Woolf, who has affected and inspired both poets over the course of their writing, parenting, teaching, and being. $18.95

The Nearly Girl - a novel by Lisa de Nikolits: Fans of A Prayer for Owen Meany and One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest will love this clever, fast-paced thriller. Like a modern-day Joan of Arc, Amelia Fisher attempts to carve out a 'normal life', showing us how mythic the idea of 'normal' really is. With a poetic genius for a father, an obsessed body builder for a mother, and an enchantingly eccentric group seeking the help of an unorthodox therapist, what could possibly go wrong? $22.95

Fans of "A Prayer for Owen Meany" and "One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest" will love this clever, fast-paced and e.

One Man Dancing - a novel by Patricia Keeney: a harrowing tale of integrity and endurance. Based on the true story of a young actor growing into artistic maturity in Uganda during the murderous regime of dictator Idi Amin, the action moves in and out of Africa through bizarre encounters with mysterious CIA-like figures and the international world of theatre. $22.95

One Man Dancing - a novel by Patricia Keeney: a harrowing tale of integrity and endurance. Based on the true story of a young actor growing into artistic maturity in Uganda during the murderous regime of dictator Idi Amin, the action moves in and out of Africa through bizarre encounters with mysterious CIA-like figures and the international world of theatre. $22.95

Dawning of a New Garden - a novel by Tara Nanayakkara: Confronted with the task of re-inventing her life, young widow Priya grieves by researching spiritualism for a new age magazine and spending time in the garden her late husband, Gabe, had tended.  In this sequel to the author's earlier novel, Priya’s World, Priya's life is mired in uncertainty, but as spring begins to stir, the garden Gabe planted begins to speak to her of new life and fresh possibilities. $22.95

Dawning of a New Garden, by Tara Nanyakkara (Inanna Publications)…

Holy Rule - a novel by Mary Frances Coady: The book takes place during three weeks in October, 1958, focusing on the lives of a group of nuns who teach at St. Monica's Girls' School. During this time of high autumn, the pope lies dying in Rome— and then finally dies— while thousands of miles away life carries on among the students and teaching nuns in St. Monica's Girls' School. Unknown to all of them, their lives are spilling into a world on the cusp of change. $22.95

Holy Rule by Mary Frances Coady on The Miramichi Reader

Pinterest
Search